top of page

A Wonderful Change

This is my story:

I was overweight and tired all the time, feeling bloated and distressed at work and home and focusing was a challenge. I was a procrastinator. I took on a part time job to help with my finances. When I got home from anywhere I never had time for me, only overdue chores and bills.

My spiritual walk was trying to play catch up and that wasn’t good because that is where I found my strength and purpose. My mind, body, and soul were trying to go on vacation without me, until I was introduced to the Raintree Nutrition Works! workshops.

This is my testimony:

With the Prime-Time Health workshop my health coach, Bernadette, took my health in her hands and began a journey with me that visited every area of my life that needed healing. My coach was a great teacher; it was like sitting down with a physician and having them actually listen and show me how to initiate getting better instead of writing a prescription. She showed me the ultimate built-in medicine.

After my first workshop, I knew I would never look at my life the same way again. The information that was taught in the first session was a life-changing experience. The visual posters and workbooks helped me to focus and understand the concepts of each session.. One of my most impressive changes was knowing that I have a built-in pharmacy in my body. Once I got the concept visualized it I was locked into the rest of the workshops. Understanding that the body automatically produces nitric oxide (a chemical that promotes healing) when in movement helped me to realize I have what it takes to control of my health.

This program is well designed to motivate changes in your life. The first workshop entitled, “Open Your Internal Pharmacy” was very important. It set the foundation for the others to follow. Bernadette, my instructor carefully went through each step explaining the concepts and medical terminology. She taught me how to understand how my body works and how to listen to it. Your body will tell you what it needs. I looked forward to the 2nd workshop after I was beginning to see improvements in my health. I wanted to learn more and share some of my success stories.

After taking this life-changing workshop I can see all of me and how each area of my life needs nutrition in some way - Body, Mind and Soul. I’ve changed many negative eating habits to hobbies of snacking with healthier foods. I’ve taken out an Individual Retirement Account for Health (IRAH). I’m happier on my job, I take walks at break time. I’m more productive which leaves more time to practice a "work life balance". I feel free, not just because I’m leaner but because I’m wiser from the knowledge this workshop gave me.

I’m enjoying my home more by taking walks at the nearby park.

The presentation slides, snacks, play ideas and certificates were fun and added icing to the cake.

Here is some of the improvements on my life that have occurred since I’ve taken the workshop:

I’ve taken continuing education classes to enhance my skills at work and in the community.

  • Enjoying going to health food stores

  • I’m reading a whole lot more

  • Writing in a journal

  • I’m on the road to financial freedom

  • I’m signed up to take bicycle class

  • I’m more active in the community

  • Creating a Facebook page for the first time!

  • I’m organizing and downsizing

  • Spring cleaning in February 24, 2018

  • I act on things sooner with less procrastination

​My spirit is free and I’m spending more time helping others because I took the time to help myself first with this workshop!

I take the book “Prime-Time Health” by, William Sears, MD with me just about everywhere and I use it as a tool at my health education meetings for planning some of my continuing education health programs. If I’m planning a conference on diabetes or heart disease, I will refer to my book for additional suggestions. I believe a nutritionist should talk at every health education conference. I can see this workshop taught all over the world directing others to better health.

It is hard to imagine where I would be if I had not taken the time to stop, reflect and listen for a better me. I'm still a work in progress, but I now have the tools to unlock my internal medicine cabinet anytime I choose.

Thank you Bernadette for coaching me to a better healthier life!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page